Skip to Main Content

Endocrinology and Diabetes

Books | eBooks

The library's collection of print and electronic books cover many areas of diabetes care. Our collection is constantly updated in line with user recommendations and the release of new editions.

You must be a member of the library if you wish to borrow a book; find more information about how to join on our 'About us' pages. Search our catalogue to find the books you need, as well as: check item availability and locations, request or reserve titles and manage your existing loans. Books can be sent to any Barts Health site for collection and all library sites have a book return box, so you can return books at a time that suits you. See our locations 

Cover of Goodman's Basic Medical Endocrinology
Cover of Handbook of Diagnostic Endocrinology
Cover of Greenspan's Basic and Clinical Endocrinology, Tenth Edition
Cover of ABC of Diabetes
Cover of Oxford Handbook of Endocrinology and Diabetes
Cover of Diabetes Care
Cover of Sperling Pediatric Endocrinology 5th ed.

NHS Knowledge and Library Hub

The NHS Knowledge and Library Hub is the simplest way to search our book catalogue, journal subscriptions and many of our other library collections. Use this search box to find books, e-books, articles and much more.

Can't find what you are looking for? We can also borrow books from other NHS libraries on your behalf. If you can't find what you are looking for please fill in the book request form. To recommend a book for the collection, email us at bartshealth.library@nhs.net

 

Journals | E-journals

Our journal collection includes many high-impact endocrinology and diabetes care and research publications. Most journal holdings are accessible via Browzine. An OpenAthens account is required to read full text.

Below are some top journals, as chosen by your peers, subscribed to by Barts Health NHS Trust - click on the links to log in via OpenAthens user account, and browse these journals.

Browzine

BrowZine

BrowZine is a web and mobile app which allows you to search, read, and monitor your favourite journals, making it easier to keep up to date with the latest research in your area of practice. Create a BrowZine 'My Bookshelf' account to organise and track your favourite journals and to seemlessly sync between the web and your mobile device. 
Access: NHS OpenAthens account



If you are looking for a specific article but it is not included in one of our journal subscriptions, please complete the article request form.