AMED: The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database (AMED) is a bibliographic database covering a selection of journals in complementary medicine, palliative care, and several professions allied to medicine.
CINHALUltimate: CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
EMBASE: Embase (Excerpta Medica Database) is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing more than 30 million records including articles from more than 8,500 journals. It is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research, pharmacology and toxicology.
EMCARE: EMCARE covers all nursing specialties and nursing healthcare professions. Includes international coverage of allied health, education and training, development and management, midwifery, health and healthcare economics, clinical medical and healthcare social work, psychiatry and mental health, and traumatology, emergency and critical-care medicine.
MEDLINE: MEDLINE® is a bibliographic database produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The database contains millions of citations, derived from thousands of biomedical and life science journals extending back to 1946. Indexed with Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®) from the NLM controlled vocabulary.
PsychInfo: This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
View the A-Z Database list for details of the content coverage of all databases available to Barts staff.