Skip to main content

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Guide

These pages were last updated: 13/05/2020

Latest additions:

 

  • COVID-19 Evidence Update 12/05/20 https://us18.campaign-archive.com/?u=c5c8cdef9b01f6ab5d5a4d827&id=381652b762 (13/05/20).
  • Information and links for those looking for literature searches and search strategies related to COVID-19 from expert searchers (11/05/20)
  • e-Learning resource addition. The SCRIPT eLearning COVID-19 module is free for NHS staff. The SCRIPT programme is aimed at improving safety and competency among staff involved in prescribing, therapeutics and medicines management. (11/05/20)
  • Ethics page added with links to guidance on ethical considerations and decision making in relation to treatment of COVID-19 patients (06/05/20)
  • OVID's VisualDX and GIDEON resources now available through the library until the end of June 2020 (06/05/20)
  • Resource Collections updated with "COVID19 - a guide to information resources from Library and Knowledge Service for NHS Ambulance Services in England" (5/5/20)
  • Publishers' Resource Collections list added (28/4/20)
  • Resource Collections updated with Worldometers, EBSCO e-book collections, and Oxford Medicine Online links (25/4/20)
  • Cochrane Review of PPE - Verbeek JH, Rajamaki B, Ijaz S, Sauni R, Toomey E, Blackwood B, Tikka C, Ruotsalainen JH, Kilinc Balci FS. Personal protective equipment for preventing highly infectious diseases due to exposure to contaminated body fluids in healthcare staff. Cochrane Database Syst Rev. 2020 Apr 15;4:CD011621. doi: 10.1002/14651858.CD011621.pub4. (23/04/20)

Barts Health Knowledge and Library Services' COVID-19 Evidence Updates

The latest edition of the Barts Health Knowledge and Library Services' COVID-19 Evidence Update
12/05/20 is now available: https://us18.campaign-archive.com/?u=c5c8cdef9b01f6ab5d5a4d827&id=381652b762

Please cascade this to any colleagues who might be interested. To subscribe to this update and others, please go to http://eepurl.com/dCz1lz

Clinical Decision Tools

Resource Collections

Publishers' Resource Collections

Wellbeing resources

During this difficult time the Education Academy and Library services are providing you with a space to get away from the stress of the clinical area at each of our site. Here you will find resources on wellbeing and mindfulness as well as information to help you develop and maintain your clinical skills.

At Whipps Cross and Newham Hospitals we offer comfortable seats and computer access, with tea and coffee, from 10.00 to 16.00. Please check local notices for details. Staff can continue to access our 24/7 knowledge hubs (computer rooms) on each site.

Our Library Hubs at the Royal London and St Bartholomew’s will also continue to be available to staff 24/7. In addition the Medical and Dental Education Team are facilitating drop in sessions at our Royal London Library and will be staffing the library 10.00-16.00 every week day. Tea, coffee and snacks will be provided.

We are also publishing regular updates on our Wellbeing pages about wellbeing and mindfulness resources, as well as information on freebies, discounts and benefits available to Barts Health staff.